Messiah Leadership


The People of God are the ministers of this Church

They are served by the Revd Dr Randy C. Ferebee, Vicar, and the Rt. Rev. Gladstone B. “Skip” Adams III, Bishop of South Carolina. They are also served by the Revd George H. Welles, Jr., and the Revd Caroline C. Goodkind as Priest Associates. The Vestry offers guidance, missional direction and Godly counsel; they are M. Elizabeth (Beth) Ault (’15), John H. Manley (’15), Richard B. Stall (’15), James N. (Jamie) Colway (’16), Mary V. Lauer (’16), David M. Hardin (’17) and Gay W. Cooke (’17).

The Ministry of the Vestry is supported by Richard B. Stall as Senior Warden, John H. Manley as Junior Warden, George  C. (Skip) Williams, Jr. as Treasurer, M. Elizabeth (Beth) Ault as Secretary and Veanna J. Talbot, Charles B. Jordan, Jr., and Samuel A. Syme as the Leadership Advisory Council.  The Music Ministry of the church is served by Dr. Charles Jones Evans.


Pictured is the delegation from the Church of the Messiah at the diocesan convention. We were admitted into union with the Episcopal Church in South Carolina, November, 2014.



The Episcopal Church of the Messiah in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, is a member of the diocese of the Episcopal Church in South Carolina, the Episcopal Church in the United States and the worldwide Anglican Communion.